

14 July 2020

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC.

6/F PSE Tower 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Philippines 1634

Attention: JANET A. ENCARNACION

Disclosure Department

THE PHILIPPINE DEALING & EXCHANGE CORPORATION

29/F, BDO Equitable Tower 8751 Paseo de Roxas, Makati City

Attention: MARIE ROSE M. MAGALLEN-LIRIO

Issuer Compliance and Disclosure Department

Re: 2020 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Organizational

Board Meeting

Ladies and Gentlemen:

The PHILIPPINE BANK OF COMMMUNICATIONS (the "Bank") wishes to inform the Philippine Stock Exchange and the Philippine Dealing & Exchange Corporation that during its 2020 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held this afternoon, the following matters were approved:

- 1. Minutes of the Previous Meeting held on 4 June 2019;
- 2. Annual Report of Management and Audited Financial Statements for 2019;
- 3. Ratification of all the Corporate Acts of the Board of Directors and Management since the Last Annual Meeting of Stockholders;
- 4. Amendment of the By-Laws to include BSP-prescribed board level committees of the Bank;
- 5. The following were elected as members of the Bank's Board of Directors for the year 2020 2021:

Eric O. Recto
Leonardo B. Dayao
Patricia May T. Siy
Lucio L. Co
Susan P. Co
Bunsit Carlos G. Chung
Gregorio T. Yu

Levi B. Labra Jack E. Huang Jaime J. Bautista

Jesus S. Jalandoni, Jr. – Independent Director Emmanuel Y. Mendoza – Independent Director Gilda E. Pico – Independent Director Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. – Independent Director Bienvenido E. Laguesma – Independent Director

Henry Y. Uy - Board Adviser

- 6. The audit firm, SGV & Co., was re-appointed as the Bank's external auditor for the year 2020;
- 7. At the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Bank held immediately afterwards, the following were elected as corporate officers of the Bank for the year 2020 2021:

Chairman of the Board	Eric O. Recto
Vice Chairman	Leonardo B. Dayao
President and CEO	Patricia May T. Siy
EVP & Chief Operations Officer	John Howard D. Medina
EVP & Treasurer	Alan E. Atienza
EVP & Corporate and Commercial	Victor O. Martinez
Banking Group Head	
SVP & Chief Trust Officer	Josephine G. Cervero
SVP & Comptroller	Arlene M. Datu
SVP & Transaction Banking Group	Expedito G. Garcia, Jr.
Head	
SVP & Branch Sales and Distribution	Erico C. Indita
Head	
SVP & General Services Group Head	Jane Lim-Laragan
SVP & General Counsel	Jorge Alfonso C. Melo
SVP & Consumer Finance Group	Ricardo R. Mendoza
Head	
FVP & Deputy General Counsel	Jo-anne R. Legaspi
FVP & Chief Risk Officer	Lorellei Paula B. Arjonillo
FVP & Chief Audit Executive	Jeruel N. Lobien
FVP & Human Resources Group	Mina F. Martinez
Head	
FVP & Chief Information Officer	Ariel A. Roda
SAVP & Chief Compliance Officer	Angelita U. Egalin
Corporate Secretary	Michael Stephen H. Lao
Assistant Corporate Secretary	Alexandra L. Delos Santos

8. The Board of Directors likewise constituted the following committees and appointed the following as members thereof:

Executive Committee

- a. Lucio L. Co (Chairman)
- b. Leonardo B. Dayao (Vice Chairman)
- c. Eric O. Recto (Vice Chairman)
- d. Bunsit Carlos G. Chung
- e. Patricia May T. Siy
- f. Jaime J. Bautista

Audit Committee

- a. Emmanuel Y. Mendoza (Chairman/Independent Director)
- b. Gilda E. Pico (Independent Director)
- c. Levi B. Labra
- d. Jaime J. Bautista

Governance Committee

- a. Gilda E. Pico (Chairperson/Independent Director)
- b. Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. (Independent Director)
- c. Bienvenido E. Laguesma (Independent Director)
- d. Eric O. Recto
- e. Leonardo B. Dayao

The Governance Committee also serves as the Bank's Nominations Committee, Compensation and Remuneration Committee and Performance Evaluation Committee.

Related Party Transactions (RPT) Committee

- a. Jesus S. Jalandoni, Jr. (Chairman/Independent Director)
- b. Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. (Independent Director)
- c. Gilda E. Pico (Independent Director)
- d. Levi B. Labra

Risk Oversight Committee

- a. Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. (Chairman/Independent Director)
- b. Jesus S. Jalandoni, Jr. (Independent Director)
- c. Bienvenido E. Laguesma (Independent Director)
- d. Levi B. Labra
- e. Patricia May T. Siy

Trust Committee

- a. Eric O. Recto (Chairman)
- b. Jesus S. Jalandoni, Jr. (Independent Director)
- c. Patricia May T. Siy
- d. Jack Ekian T. Huang

e. Josephine G. Cervero (Chief Trust Officer)

For your information.

Truly yours,

MICHAEL STEPHEN H. LAO Corporate Secretary