

15 June 2021

Ms. Janet Encarnacion Disclosure Department PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. 6/F PSE Tower, 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

Ms. Marie Rose M. Magallen-Lirio Issuer Compliance and Disclosure Department THE PHILIPPINE DEALING & EXCHANGE CORPORATION 29/F, BDO Equitable Tower 8751 Paseo de Roxas, Makati City

Ladies and Gentlemen:

The Philippine Bank of Communications (the "Bank") wishes to inform the Philippine Stock Exchange and the Philippine Dealing & Exchange Corporation that during its 2021 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held this morning, the following matters were approved:

- 1. Minutes of the Previous Meeting held on 14 July 2020;
- 2. Annual Report of Management and Audited Financial Statements for 2020;
- 3. Ratification of all the Corporate Acts of the Board of Directors and Management since the Last Annual Meeting of Stockholders;
- 4. Amendment of the By-Laws to include BSP-prescribed board level committees of the Bank;
- The following were elected as members of the Bank's Board of Directors for the year 2021 – 2022:

Eric O. Recto - Chairman Leonardo B. Dayao – Vice Chairman Lucio L. Co Patricia May T. Siy Susan P. Co Bunsit Carlos G. Chung Jack Ekian T. Huang Levi B. Labra Gregorio T. Yu Jaime J. Bautista Gilda E. Pico – Independent Director Emmanuel Y. Mendoza – Independent Director Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. – Independent Director Bienvenido E. Laguesma – Independent Director Robert Y. Cokeng – Independent Director

- 6. The audit firm, SGV & Co., was re-appointed as the Bank's external auditor for the year 2021;
- At the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Bank held immediately afterwards, the following were elected as corporate officers of the Bank for the year 2021 – 2022:

President and CEO EVP & Chief Operations Officer EVP & Treasurer EVP & Corporate and Commercial	Patricia May T. Siy John Howard D. Medina Alan E. Atienza
Banking Group Head	Victor O. Martinez
SVP & Comptroller	Arlene M. Datu
SVP & Transaction Banking Group Head	Expedito G. Garcia, Jr.
SVP & Branch Banking Group Head	Erico C. Indita
SVP & General Services Group Head	Jane Lim-Laragan
FVP & Chief Risk Officer	Lorellei Paula B. Arjonillo
FVP & Chief Audit Executive	Jeruel N. Lobien
FVP & Human Resources Group Head	Mina F. Martinez
FVP & Trust Officer	Dreda Teresa D. Mendoza
FVP & Chief Information Officer	Ariel A. Roda
FVP & Legal Services Group Head	Jo-anne R. Legaspi
SAVP & Chief Compliance Officer	Angelita U. Egalin
Corporate Secretary	Michael Stephen H. Lao

8. The Board of Directors likewise constituted the following committees and appointed the following as members thereof:

Executive Committee

- 1. Lucio L. Co (Chairperson)
- 2. Leonardo B. Dayao (Vice Chairperson)
- 3. Eric O. Recto (Vice Chairperson)
- 4. Patricia May T. Siy
- 5. Bunsit Carlos G. Chung
- 6. Jaime J. Bautista

Audit Committee

- 1. Emmanuel Y. Mendoza (Chairperson/Independent Director)
- 2. Gilda E. Pico (Independent Director)
- 3. Levi B. Labra
- 4. Jaime J. Bautista

* Audit Committee members cannot concurrently serve as Trust Committee members

Governance Committee

- 1. Gilda E. Pico (Chairperson /Independent Director)
- 2. Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. (Independent Director)
- 3. Bienvenido E. Laguesma (Independent Director)
- 4. Eric O. Recto
- 5. Leonardo B. Dayao

The Governance Committee also serves as the Bank's Nominations Committee, Compensation and Remuneration Committee and Performance Evaluation Committee.

Related Party Transaction (RPT) Committee

- 1. Robert Y. Cokeng (Chairperson /Independent Director)
- 2. Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. (Independent Director)
- 3. Gilda E. Pico (Independent Director)
- 4. Levi B. Labra

Risk Oversight Committee

- 1. Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. (Chairperson /Independent Director)
- 2. Bienvenido E. Laguesma (Independent Director)
- 3. Robert Y. Cokeng (Independent Director)
- 4. Levi B. Labra
- 5. Patricia May T. Siy

Trust Committee

- 1. Eric O. Recto (Chairperson)
- 2. Robert Y. Cokeng (Independent Director)
- 3. Patricia May T. Siy
- 4. Jack Ekian T. Huang

5. Dreda Teresa D. Mendoza (Trust Officer)

* Trust Committee members cannot be appointed as Audit Committee members

For your information.

Truly yours,

PHILIPPINE BANK OF COMMUNICATIONS By:

MICHAEL STEPHEN H. LAO Corporate Secretary