

7 June 2022

Ms. ALEXANDRA D. TOM WONG Disclosure Department PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC. 6/F PSE Tower, 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

Ms. MARIE ROSE M. MAGALLEN-LIRIO Issuer Compliance and Disclosure Department THE PHILIPPINE DEALING & EXCHANGE CORPORATION 29/F, BDO Equitable Tower 8751 Paseo de Roxas, Makati City

Ladies and Gentlemen:

The Philippine Bank of Communications (the "Bank") wishes to inform the Philippine Stock Exchange and the Philippine Dealing & Exchange Corporation that during its 2022 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held this morning, the following matters were approved:

- 1. Minutes of the Previous Meetings held on 15 June 2021 (Annual Meeting) and 15 March 2022 (Special Meeting);
- 2. Annual Report of Management and Audited Financial Statements for Y2021;
- 3. Ratification of all the Corporate Acts of the Board of Directors and Management since the Last Annual Meeting of Stockholders;
- 4. The following were elected as members of the Bank's Board of Directors for the year 2022 2023:

Eric O. Recto - Chairman Leonardo B. Dayao – Vice Chairman Lucio L. Co Patricia May T. Siy Susan P. Co Bunsit Carlos G. Chung Jack Ekian T. Huang Levi B. Labra Gregorio T. Yu Jaime J. Bautista Gilda E. Pico – Independent Director Emmanuel Y. Mendoza – Independent Director Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. – Independent Director Bienvenido E. Laguesma – Independent Director Robert Y. Cokeng – Independent Director

- 5. The audit firm, SGV & Co., was re-appointed as the Bank's external auditor for the year 2022;
- At the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Bank held immediately afterwards, the following were elected as corporate officers of the Bank for the year 2022 – 2023:

Siy 9. Medina
nez
I
rcia, Jr.
an
n
ez
8. Arjonillo
. Mendoza
aspi
lin
en H. Lao

7. The Board of Directors likewise constituted the following committees and appointed the following as members thereof:

Executive Committee

- 1. Lucio L. Co (Chairperson)
- 2. Leonardo B. Dayao (Vice Chairperson)
- 3. Eric O. Recto (Vice Chairperson)
- 4. Patricia May T. Siy
- 5. Bunsit Carlos G. Chung
- 6. Jaime J. Bautista

Audit Committee

1. Emmanuel Y. Mendoza (Chairperson/Independent Director)

- 2. Gilda E. Pico (Independent Director)
- 3. Jaime J. Bautista

* Audit Committee members cannot concurrently serve as Trust Committee members

Governance Committee

- 1. Gilda E. Pico (Chairperson/Independent Director)
- 2. Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. (Independent Director)
- 3. Bienvenido E. Laguesma (Independent Director)
- 4. Eric O. Recto
- 5. Leonardo B. Dayao

The Governance Committee also serves as the Bank's Nominations Committee, Compensation and Remuneration Committee and Performance Evaluation Committee.

Related Party Transaction (RPT) Committee

- 1. Robert Y. Cokeng (Chairperson /Independent Director)
- 2. Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. (Independent Director)
- 3. Levi B. Labra

Risk Oversight Committee

- 1. Conrado A. Gloria, Jr. (Chairperson /Independent Director)
- 2. Bienvenido E. Laguesma (Independent Director)
- 3. Robert Y. Cokeng (Independent Director)
- 4. Levi B. Labra
- 5. Patricia May T. Siy

Trust Committee

- 1. Eric O. Recto (Chairperson)
- 2. Robert Y. Cokeng (Independent Director)
- 3. Patricia May T. Siy
- 4. Jack Ekian T. Huang
- 5. Dreda Teresa D. Mendoza (Trust Officer)

* Trust Committee members cannot be appointed as Audit Committee members

For your information.

Truly yours,

PHILIPPINE BANK OF COMMUNICATIONS *By:*

MICHAEL STEPHEN H. LAO Corporate Secretary